“Memories to Cherish!!”
Saturday 2nd of July 2016   Mumbai

We visited kodaikannal for the first time and it was fun.We booked a delux room and had all basic amenties hot water,tv,toiletries, in room service,comfortable bed and clean towels. The hotel staff and management is very courteous and helping.Prabhu and Suresh were very nice ,Suresh even took photographs for us. Coming to the hotel and food.This place is like a failry tale location with all the things and views you can dream of.It was an outstanding experience for us and would definitely like to visit it again.coz I am missing it badly. The food was delicious and fresh We loved the service and ginger tea and vada with a variety of chutneys. If you are flower lover then there are a lot of fun for you photographing the beautiful flowers. Location is a plus point. Would refer everyone who visits kodaikannal and at last rightly said its close to nature with homely touch.

“Fantastic experience”
Friday 1st of July 2016   Bangalore

We had an amazing stay at Villa retreat. The resort is beautifully designed and landscaped, the reception area, dining area and the rooms are quite good and tastefully decorated. They served great food and the service was also very good. Looking forward to visit again, since the time we reached and checked in.

“Heavenly treat 4 our Soul @ Villa Retreat.”
Sunday 3rd of July 2016   Chennai

This was a my second trip to Kodai. The hotel is located adjacent to the Coakers walk entry and opposite to the Bryant park entrance. If you are coming by car, look for the signage (which is too small, the hotel ppl can opt for a more visible sign board). If you miss this entrance, taking U turn in that small road is bit tiring. (Most of the kodai roads are cramped now a days with double side parking and double way traffic....scary during week ends especially). That's the only toughest/ irritating part. Once U are in the resort.... u r in another world. We took a Classic Room Mini which was booked in advance through their website, Check in process was smooth. its a small cozy room with wooden flooring.... with mesmerising views of the valley and Kodaikanal. with most of the required facilities like, in room dining, full time hot water, LED TV with DTH , cupboards etc. apt for 2 ppl (honeymoon special ;). There is a restaurant inside the resort (food quality and spread was good). There is option for having food outside in the garden(table chairs are provided). We had breakfast there with valley view (u feel heavenly bliss). In the night it was too cold, so we had food in the restaurant. There is option for camp fire etc etc. Sitting in the lawn watching the valley ...cant explain in words... u need to feel for yourself. If you are planning for sightseeing, the resort will arrange that too. They have packages which you can customise and consume. Most of the sightseeing points are close to this resort. The reception area is good, with a small reading area/ play area etc where u will have wifi. (I didn't use it though). Around 10 cars can be parked in side the resort , no idea whether they have options for more. Heavenly treat @ Villa Retreat.

“"Soul Satisfying Getaway"”
Saturday 18th of June 2016   Chennai

Though wanted to write a review straightaway after staying in villa's classic valley view room for 3 days early June, I stopped to check myself whether it is just euphoria on my part or is this place really a treat on your much needed holiday.... Now after 2 weeks back to chaotic world we live in, I can truly believe the stay we had in villa retreat is the best of all holidays we have had till now... Having decided on going back to Kodaikanal for a break after 2 years, we remembered this cosy place tucked near croakers walk which we can view while taking a stroll in croakers and started enquiries regarding the same... Trip advisor has been very useful to circle this place... And we booked the same... Even though we had to cancel our trip due to personal reasons the staff in the hotel Especially Mr.Nazir Ahmed stopped us and advised to postpone... I feel blessed that I have taken his word otherwise I would have to missed to see The laughter, happiness and peace in my husband's face after the stay and my own content in the process. From the time their travel desk picked us from dingugal till the time they dropped us at Madurai... We had a truly friendly as well as professional interaction with the people there... The sightseeing trips they arranged for us are pocket friendly and well suited to individual requirements... All the drivers were knowledgeable, friendly and sensitive to needs.. Thanks to suresh, jai, ashok and mgr... Next the food is travellers paradise with break fast compensated with amount allocated to each room... The dishes are tasty, healthy and fresh... The option of dinning inside classy Victorian style restaurant or outside the beautiful lawn overlooking the gardens and clouds is a dream come true. After a long time we can feel the hygiene and freshness of the meat, veggies cooked to perfection without heavy oil content... The dishes Biriyani, chicken items, sandwiches can be highly recommended. Thanks to Suresh, chef and the team for checking for our requirements every now and then... Could not forget the way they used to respond quickly to our request for hot water, coffee etc... The con's may be limited menu and early closure of restaurant during night where you have to order early which may prove difficult for late eaters. Next regarding the rooms, there are different variety of rooms from deluxe to family rooms to suit to individual requirements... We stayed in classic room which owes the best views of Kodaikanal. Taking your coffee sitting in your room watching the mist covered mountains, clouds passing by, from your large French windows are sights which will leave your senses enthralled and makes you feel you are in a enchanting world alone with your partner. The rooms are compact but very clean, pristine, beautifully furnished with wood and looks very uncluttered. Kudos to the housekeeping staff... In case if the room is cold at night, the resort provides heaters for a negligible price. Thanks to Mr.Prabhu, Joseph the management team for their cordial Welcome, sensitive to issues faced and their faster rectification and sharing of knowledge. Last but not the least no words to write about the beautiful, enchanting lawn and garden with its multiple and varieties of flowers which adds colours in the cloudy vision. The gardener Mr.Selvam works hard for the effect, and he is so knowledgeable to impart us with much needed botanical knowledge. To summarize if you need a wonderful cosy stay with your partner in a friendly cordial environment close to main sights of Kodaikanal(lake, croakers walk, Byrant park) to eat sumptuous meals to satisfy your taste buds, to see clouds passing by..... Have a soul peace and rest, feeling refreshed when you are back from the trip... Don't search further.. Villa Retreat is the place for you......

Idyllic retreat!!!
Tuesday 17th of May 2016   Bangalore

I could not wait to review my stay here. It was an amazing experience. Inside the property, you could see lush greenery and beautifully decorated ambience.It is just beside the coakers walk, one of the tourist attraction point, so to my opinion if u stay here u can experience the view from the hotel backyard lawn itself.The hotel is located approx 600ms from the Bus stand so you could easily walk the distance.The staffs are very courteous, polite and helpful.I would specially mention the name of Nasir in the reception, who was very cooperative. Coming to the dining part the kitchen is very slow..you need to have 1 hour time in hand to have your food served at your table.But again to mention the food was yummy!! I still cannot forget the taste of the 3 different Chatnis served with Dosa. Overall I would definitely like to book this hotel for my next visit in Kodai. Stayed May 2016, travelled as a couple

"Valley,View and Villa Retreat!"
Monday 25th of April 2016   Bangalore

Just back from a short and really sweet trip to Kodaikanal. We had booked this place based on previous stay experience from my sister and her family. This place captures the essence of Kodai, one can just sit on the beautiful bench in their garden and spend their whole day looking at clouds making shapes. Service from staff is excellent, they made sure that all our requests were taken care of , special thanks to Joseph, Prasad and Prabhu. As soon as we landed we made our way to Astoria restaurant near to the bus stand and we attacked food as if there was no tomorrow but it was worth every penny. Staff there too served us with all enthusiasm though they were running full. We were eight of us and each of us had different demands. Sambhar made a way to our hearts from stomach and the taste stayed with us till we were back. Few points on hotel and rooms: 1) Deluxe rooms with balcony does not make any difference so one can go ahead with deluxe rooms. Balcony view is of another hotel which can be skipped. 2) Make sure that you check in near 12 pm as the rooms take time to be allotted but they have cloak room which is very comfortable for long wait. 3) Excellent accessibility to market and lake 4) Hotel provided us the day trip for sightseeing and even there the quality of vehicle and driver was very good. 5) We had dinner and breakfast, food was superb, special mention for Chef James. Stayed April 2016, travelled with friends

"Pleasant stay at signature suite"
Monday 25th of April 2016   Chennai, India

Resort at a Perfect location in kodaikanal with an awesomatic view and great food. And also excellent access to all sight seeings. Special mention to the neatness of the rooms and quickness of the service staff. Highly recommended as first preference for a stay at kodaikanal.

"Excellent view, good food and relaxing!"
Monday 25th of April 2016   Kochi (Cochin), India

It's a beautiful place to be. The rooms are clean and service is very good. The best part is the view from the place. You will feel you are on top of the world (quite literally!) and the view is truly breathtaking. The quality of food is also great. Well maintained place and you would definitely want to revisit. Another positive is you can see the beauty of whole Kodaikanal alone from here and u don't have to go sightseeing at all! In short, its a place you should definitely visit!

"The best part of our kodai trip!"
Monday 4th of April 2016   Bangalore

This is an awesome place! Loved each and every moment of our stay there. The views from the garden and the room are beautiful. Very friendly and courteous staff. Clean and big rooms. Stayed at room # 108 which has the best view overall. It's a classic room with valley view. Viewing the sunrise from the room and the garden was a breathtaking experience! Don't miss it. Will visit kodai again only to stay here :-)

"Serene Stay"
Wednesday 30th of March 2016   Bangalore

This cottage is adjacent to Coakers walk a prominent place in Kodaikanal founded in 1872. The hotel has 18 cottages all neatly done up. Most rooms give amazing view of the valley. Being a hill station the temperature varies from 0 to 22 degrees in summers. I believe the best time to visit would in between September to March. December to February would be cold with temperatures ranging between 0-5 degrees. The rooms have got fire place and are spacious. Great destination for family visit. Boating at the lake, the pine forest, coakers walk, cycling around the lake are certain prominent activities one can indulge in. At the villa the food is good in fact all three meals have good variety and it is better to have your meals here. March to August could be warm during afternoons as hotel is a eco friendly hotel and does not have fans. Overall a wonderful location and wonderful hotel, strongly recommended.